Accreditation - Committees

Steering Committee
Members of the Steering Committee report to the NWCCU Liaison and have the following responsibilities:

  • Motivate, encourage, and support.
  • Design the study.
  • Define structures, roles, and tasks.
  • Compile a clear charge.
  • Assign subcommittee members to the tasks.
  • Set a realistic schedule.
  • Allocate resources needed to complete the tasks to meet timeline.
  • Establish clear channels of communication via communication committee.
  • Coordinate data collection.
  • Coordinate synthesis of data.

Steering Committee Members

Members David Shellberg, NWCCU Liaison
Cheryl Wright, VP Finance and Administration
Craig Brown, Assistant VP Resource Development
Joy Palmer, Faculty Writer
Will Fanning, Dean Professional Technical Education
Brenda Pettinger, Dean General Education
Terry Blom, Assistant VP Enrollment and Student Services
Jac Webb, Director Basic Skills Education
Scott Fenwick, Director Business Partnerships/Workforce Development
Denise Kohtz, Director Human Resources
Marilyn Griggs, Controller
Brian Currin, Director Information Technology
Jennifer Couch, Director Communications and Marketing
Cathy Hampton, Operations Manager, Instruction

Bert Glandon, President

Members of subcommittees report directly to the chair of their subcommittee (who is a member of the Steering Committee) and have the following responsibilities:

  • Identify criteria that measure outcomes related to Standards.
  • Collect data based upon the criteria.
  • Assess, analyze, and evaluate the data.
  • Indicate how the results are used in planning.
  • Produce a written report based on each Standard for the Steering Committee.

Need more info?

Executive VP, Instruction & Student Services
Phone: 208.562.3257

Nampa Campus Administrative Offices, 6056 Birch Lane, Nampa, ID 83687