Waitlisting a Course

Student Planning - Waitlisting a Course

1 of 1

How to waitlist a course in Student Planning

To begin, access Student Planning located within myCWI.cc

Log into Student planning using your regular username and password. Remember, your username is always lowercase.

Choose "My Toolkit for Students"

My_Toolkit.png

Click on “Plan & Register”

Click on “Plan & Register” one more time.

This will take you to the Academics home page.

Click on Box 2 “Plan Your Degree and Register for Classes”.

If a course that you would like to take is waitlisted you can add yourself to the course waitlist. Start by choosing the correct section.

Click on "View Other Sections" and choose the desired section by clicking on it in the column on the left.

A pop up menu will appear with a red bar showing the section has a waitlist. Click on “Add Section”.

The class now appears on the calendar in yellow with a thin red border. The column on the left indicates that this class is only planned and not waitlisted yet. Click the “Waitlist” button in the left hand column.

The course remains in yellow with a thin red border and the column on the left now indicates that you are on the waitlist and says “Drop Waitlist”

If a space opens up in the waitlisted class you will be notified through your student email and will have access to register for the course. If you do not register within 48 hours of receiving the email you will be dropped and the seat will be offered to the next student on the list.

If you no longer wish to be waitlisted for a course please drop the course so that other students may move up the queue more quickly. This can be done by finding the course on this screen and selecting “Drop Waitlist” in the left hand column.

Dropping from the waitlist will not remove the course from your calendar or from your planned course list. To remove the course from your calendar click the small X found on the section.

To remove a course entirely from your planned course list, and subsequently your timeline, click the X in the gray section of the course in the left hand column.

A pop up menu will confirm that you wish to completely remove this course from your schedule and timeline. Click “Remove”.


Top